Turkey calls on Turkic-speaking countries to support Azerbaijan - Mediamax.am


Turkey calls on Turkic-speaking countries to support Azerbaijan

Photo: Reuters

Yerevan /Mediamax/. Turkey has called on all Turkic-speaking countries to demonstrate solidarity with Azerbaijan.

Anadolu reports that while speaking at the International Kazakh-Turkish University, Turkish Foreign Minister Mevlut Cavusoglu said:


“Turkic-speaking countries should demonstrate solidarity with Azerbaijan. Ankara has always been and remains on the side of Baku in the fair struggle for de-occupation of historical lands. Yerevan’s actions can be classified as war crimes. Unfortunately, a number of countries are trying to supply Azerbaijan and the occupier Armenia on one side of the scale. These countries ignore UN and OSCE decisions. Therefore, solidarity with Azerbaijan is more important than ever,” Cavusoglu said.


Apart from Turkey and Azerbaijan, there are four more Turkic-speaking countries: Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan and Turkmenistan.




Dear visitors, You can place your opinion on the material using your Facebook account. Please, be polite and follow our simple rules: you are not allowed to make off - topic comments, place advertisements, use abusive and filthy language. The editorial staff reserves the right to moderate and delete comments in case of breach of the rules.

Editor’s choice