Armenia bans entry to citizens of 16 countries -


Armenia bans entry to citizens of 16 countries

Photo: Press service of the Armenian government

Yerevan /Mediamax/. Deputy Prime Minister of Armenia, Commandant under the state of emergency Tigran Avinyan has decided to ban entry to Armenia to citizens of 16 countries.

The full list of the countries is provided below:


1. The People’s Republic of China

2. The Islamic Republic of Iran

3. South Korea

4. Japan

5. Italy

6. Spain

7. France

8. Germany

9. Switzerland

10. Denmark

11. Austria

12. Belgium

13. Norway

14. Sweden

15. The Netherlands

16. The United Kingdom


Armenian citizens returning from the abovementioned countries must spend 14 days in quarantine upon the return.


The entry into Armenia will not be denied to drivers and substitute drivers delivering cargo from the listed countries, if they do not show symptoms of coronavirus.


“Additionally, all Armenian citizens returning from trips from abroad must self-isolate for 14 days.


If people in self-isolation start experiencing symptoms of the virus, they should immediately call 060 838300 hotline.


I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. I am certain there is common understanding in the society that we are taking these measures solely for the purpose of ensuring the safety of the public,” said Tigran Avinyan.


Dear visitors, You can place your opinion on the material using your Facebook account. Please, be polite and follow our simple rules: you are not allowed to make off - topic comments, place advertisements, use abusive and filthy language. The editorial staff reserves the right to moderate and delete comments in case of breach of the rules.

Editor’s choice