A working group established within border demarcation commission - Mediamax.am


A working group established within border demarcation commission


Yerevan /Mediamax/. By the decision of Armenia’s Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan, a working group under the commission on border security and demarcation of the state border between Armenia and Azerbaijan was established.

According to the government website, the working group comprises of the head of Armenia’s National Security Service Department (work organization coordinator) Davit Sanamyan, Deputy Defense Minister Arman Sargsyan and other officials from Ministry of Territorial Administration and Infrastructure, the Cadastre Committee, the General Staff of the Armed Forces and the border guard troops of the National Security Service.


The head of the working group is governor of Tavush Hayk Ghalumyan.


The administrative heads of Noyemberyan, Ijevan, Voskepar, Baghanis, Berkaber, Kirants settlements of Tavush have also been included in the group.


Surveyors and cartographers are also involved to organize the activities of the working group.


Dear visitors, You can place your opinion on the material using your Facebook account. Please, be polite and follow our simple rules: you are not allowed to make off - topic comments, place advertisements, use abusive and filthy language. The editorial staff reserves the right to moderate and delete comments in case of breach of the rules.

Editor’s choice